A Message Regarding COVID-19 Travel

2596

Dee's Travel Agency  | You dream it we book it

My Headshot

Deanna
Call Me: (717)793-0607
Email: travel@dtavacations.com

Reviews

 

Kamber Real  review

10/12/18

We booked our honeymoon to Jamaica with Dee’s and everything went so very smoothly, from the plane to the shuttles and the resorts. Therefore, when we decided to travel again we used Dee’s once more. We booked our trip for June 2018 in November 2017 with 4 other couples. Even though there was a little mix up with couples during booking everything turned out fine and was effortless on our part. Then, in December one of the couples broke up. Rock helped them get almost a full refund even though they had not purchased travel insurance. Then my husband and I found out we were expecting a baby in October. We told Rock we would have to cancel due to the fact that I would be almost 7 months pregnant and the risk of Zika. Rock helped me file the claim with the travel insurance and after it was denied (even with a doctors note) he went to bat for us and was able to get us 7/8 of our money back thus far. He is still working on the last portion! Rock will help your travel go smoothly, even when those unexpected life events occur. He will help accommodate his clients to the best of his ability.

Katie Johnston review

Wed, 10/03/18

Rock has been amazing in helping us book our dream vacation. I had hundreds of questions and he answered them no problem. I can’t wait for April to relax in the sun in the Dominican Republic!

Jack  review

Sat, 09/29/18

Rocky was great to work with!!! Our vacation was just what we needed thanks to D’s travel. We wanted to go to Jamaica and what a vacation we had. I highly recommend Jamaica and D’s travel agency. Way to go Rocky!!!

Heather Ellis  review

Thu, 09/27/18

This is the second time we have asked rock to help with planning a trip. Last year to Mexico and this year to Costa Rica! I love that I can message Rock and he gets right back to me! He also is accommodating to my neurotic personality. Answering every question and filling in the blanks for me. Traveling is easy with Dee’s Travel Agency! We aren’t local ( anymore) and still Rock knows his stuff and gets you the deal! Great service, prompt and informative! Book with rock today!! ❤️

Cassady Krinock  review

Mon, 09/24/18

Any experience I’ve had with this travel agency has been excellent. Speedy communication, great deals and they really make an effort to get you what you want! I will continue to have them book my getaways, big or small!

Shirl Gray Brenneman  review

09/24/18

I NEEDED CHANGES FOR OUR CRUISE ROCK WORKED VERY HARD AND HE MADE IT HAPPEN I AM SO THANKFUL TO HAVE ROCK AS OUR AGENT HE DOES WHAT IT TAKES FOR YOU TO GET THE VACATION OF YOUR DREAM AT THE BEST PRICE THANK YOU ROCK

Misti Ramirez  review

 09/16/18

So happy with Dee’s travel agency. Rock came through again. He got us the exact time we wanted to go to Jamaica & even did a later upgrade that we requested. Thanks again. We’ll be back!

Aimee Myers  review

 09/01/18

Rock was awesome dealing with us and our friends/family for organizing and planning our upcoming trip to Jamaica. I will definitely use him again and will recommend him to others!

Glenn Mueller  review 

Tue, 07/17/18

I called Dee’s Travel Agency on a Monday morning at 10. Just a feeler call regarding All-Inclusive to Mexico or Dominican Republic for my wife and me. By the time the call ended, I felt comfortable enough to give Rock the go-ahead to start his research. Long story short, by the next day, we had a vacation to Cancun picked out and booked! Rock was awesome as far as his knowledge and research to all the different resorts. He was able to get us the best price possible along with the ocean front room! We’re leaving in Jan 2019 and we couldn’t be more excited! I highly recommend Rock and Dee’s Travel Agency for any type of vacation you may be planning. We’ll give a follow-up once we return, Thanks again Rock and Dee for all the work in such a short time!

Donielle Drawbaugh  review 

Tue, 07/17/18

I’m working with Rock to attend my best friends wedding in Jamaica He has been very helpful with all of my questions and keeping me informed as the process unfolded. This will be my first trip using a travel agent as an adult and he has been wonderful to work with and i would recommend him to anyone who needs knowledgeable advice when planning a trip. he covered all the bases and told me what i needed to do in order to travel internationally. The trip is in November and I am pretty positive it will be smooth sailing from here. We cant wait!!

Christine Fogle  review

Fri, 07/13/18

We have been using Dees Travel agency for years, we have never ever been disappointed with th high quality of travel service we have been given, the point is he’s has never sent us anywhere that’s was not exceptional and price worthy, we have had small issues at Check in at the resorts…we call Dees Travel agency from the Caribbean mind you, and he takes care of everything from the states , what travel agent do you know that is available 24 -7. , we have used many other agents in the past and they have the most personal ,honest , loyal service I have ever encountered, so for your next trip please call them you won’t be disappointed. Avid traveler with Dees Travel Agency Christine Fogle

Devon Kraft review

Wed, 07/04/18

Rock did a Great job getting us set up with the Vacation I we always wanted. The process was very easy and convenient at any time when we reached out for advice. Definitely recommend using them for travel arrangements.

Alan Stouffer review

Thu, 06/28/18

I would like to thank Rock at Dee’s Traveling Agency for a stress free experience during the process of organizing our vacation. This was the first time I used a travel agent and I was very pleased with the service I received. Highly recommended and I will definitely be using his services again!

Yuriy D review

Sat, 06/23/18

These guys were great at helping us plan and execute our short-notice vacation.

Kelly English review

Sun, 06/10/18

Efficient and professional.

Anne Ramsay review

Thu, 05/31/18

From beginning the journey, keeping in touch during the visit and following up after, Rock is so helpful. Transitions from airport to and from resort were flawless. There were some problems at the resort and Rock was available to help whenever we called. Rock is friendly, professional and willing to search for the perfect vacation for you. Can’t wait for out next adventure !

Lauren Waltman review

Thu, 05/31/18

My friends and I booked a couples trip through Dee’s. My one friend handled the booking and I’m glad she did as it seemed a little complicated. After all was said and done, my ex and I broke up after the book was tripped. We had not bought travel insurance and realized we would lose the money on the trip. We had come to peace with that just when Dee randomly got in touch with me and told me that he spoke to some people he knew in the business and we would be getting refunded for the entire trip!! The money is back in our pockets and we couldn’t be more satisfied with the help from Dee for this. Lessons learned: buy travelers insurance and trust in good people!!!!

Alicia Oberholtzer review

Mon, 05/28/18

Very pleasant and personable. Rock explain everything to us very well. We also feel that we got a very good price. We will be using Dee’s travel agency again.

Kayleen Timmons review

Wed, 05/02/18

6 out of 5 stars They handled a last minute itinerary change in a speedy manner and helped guide me in passport questions. Recommend a thousand times!

Michele Shenk review

Wed, 05/02/18

Dee’s Travel Agency has taken great care of me! I had unexpected travel plans change at the last minute. Everything was taken care of within a few hours. I was put at ease immediately and treated like priority. Supreme customer service!

Adrienne Anderson review

Tue, 04/17/18

I have worked with Dee’s travel agency for almost 5 years. My experience has been great each time. They respond in a timely manner to all my emails and crazy questions. I have 2 trips this year alone that I’ve booked through Dee’s travel agency. I have recommended their services to family and friends as well. I highly recommend them !

Jeff  Lewis review

Mon, 04/16/18

Fantastic and easy to work with.

Kim Beckley review

Mon, 04/09/18

We haven’t going on our cruise yet, but Rock did a great job getting the early dinning that we wanted. When Disney was having a high call volume, he stayed on the phone for hours to get us what we wanted. We will diffidently us Dee’s again.

Marian Gilroy review

Sat, 03/17/18

Dee’s Travel was recommended by friends of ours, and we would recommend this agency to others. Rock helped us plan a honeymoon/vacation to Jamaica where we enjoyed stunningly beautiful beaches. He was friendly, prompt in his responses and paperwork and very knowledgeable. He also helped us stay within our budget. Thank you, Rock!

Heather Fowler review

Fri, 03/16/18

Rock did a great job helping us pick our vacation. He was very patient and answered a lot of questions back and forth. I would highly recommend you consider them for all your future travel needs.

Michele Shenk review

Sat, 03/10/18

Excellent customer service! Rock always makes suggestions for getting the best deal for my money. If you want to plan a vacation, give Dee’s Travel Agency a call.

Bryan Creamer review

Fri, 03/02/18

Great Agency! Very helpful all questions were answered right away and great price! Highly recommend!

Kevin Haley review

Thu, 03/01/18

Rock was great to work with, very patient and professional. He took his time to find us a vacation that met our needs and budget. I would highly recommend Dee’s Travel.

Jason Sweeney review

Tue, 02/27/18

Rock was very helpful in planning 2 of our vacations and took all of the stress out of it for us. We told him what we were looking for and he found us great deals and exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend!

Susan Stepina review

Tue, 02/13/18

Once again I would like to thank Rock from Dee’s travel as always he surpasses my expectations with service. I just booked my 4th trip with Dee’s travel agency and what sticks out the most for me is rocks patience as I jump around trying to figure out where to go, when to go or how many people I will be taking, he’s always quick with a response I even into the evening hours which I so much appreciate because of my work schedule so once again I thank you very much Rock for all you do for me and my family and I give you a 5-star rating and always refer friends and clients to your business.

Mandy Ebling review

Mon, 01/22/18

We use rock Arnold with Dee’s Travel every time we travel outside the country. Our group of about 20 this time experienced a catastrophe this trip with our boss becoming very ill. We called Rock and he helped settle any and all matters while the rest of us could enjoy ourselves and not fret. He is very personable, knowledgeable, and above all makes his job organizing everything seem effortless. We highly recommend Rock and the agency itself to anyone who asks!

J Finky review

Sun, 01/21/18

I will definitely book another vacation with Dee’s Travel !! Our 1st Vacation to Cancun ? very affordable. Answered all of our questions I definitely recommend using them for all your travel needs. Ask for Rock!!

Michele Kammer review

Sat, 01/20/18

WONDERFUL experience !! Decided to join friends on a trip at the last minute!! Rock was great with getting everything done for us!!

Elizabeth Jenc review

Thu, 01/04/18

Rock was very helpful! This is my first time booking with a travel agent and it was a great experience! He was very informative and helped me pick the best resort for what we were looking for, be even answered every single one of my questions and I had a million! I will definitely be working with him again! Thanks for everything!

Wendy Nicholsen review

Tue, 01/02/18

I’m so glad I met Rock and Dee (on vacation, nevertheless!). They are professional, fast, experienced, and just all around nice folks. Both rooms, airport transfers, and package details have been amazing even beyond what I expected (or have experienced in the past with other companies or by myself). I have already traveled twice through them, have another trip booked, and plan to continue working with them.

Crystal Jamison review

Sun, 12/31/17

Dee’s has helped us plan the best destination Christmas vacation for the past two years. We already booked 2018’s trip. They will work with you to get the best experience for the best price. Airline times are great also! I highly recommend my friends and family to use Dee’s!

Tara Kaltreider review

Fri, 12/01/17

Rock was awesome. He helped my fiancé and I greatly. We knew that we wanted to go to the Caribbean for our honeymoon but we were not sure what island to go to. Rock gave us his honest opinion and set us up with a trip to Sandals Royal Caribbean in Jamaica. Our honeymoon is not until October 2018 so we have a while to wait but I am sure that everything will be fantastic!

Amanda Yinger review

Sat, 11/18/17

Loved working with Rock!! He answered all our questions and made it easy for us to pick our mid winter vaca!!!

Noah Geesey review

Sun, 11/12/17

They were helpful and got us an amazing deal. He kept me up to date on everything and was very nice. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get away to a nice resort. Great service

Mary Fitz review

Thu, 11/02/17

This is the second trip that I have booked through Dee’s Travel ! Rock does a fantastic job meeting all our expectations . Promptly answers any questions or concerns. I will be booking next year again with Dee’s Travel!

Mary Burns review

Sun, 09/10/17

Dee’s Travel Agency worked with me to create an affordable and enjoyable vacation! They were friendly, knowledgeable, and I could not be happier with the services they provided. I highly recommend them!

Ana Taveras review

Sun, 09/03/17

I was extremely satisfied with Dee Agency. Rock, has proven to be very courteous and helpful from the very beginning, trying to organize our Girls Trip to Mexico. My friends and I had a wonderful time at Iberostar Paraiso Beach. Highly recommend it!!! It was an unforgettable experience! If you need to plan a trip talk to Rock!

Nate Cooper review

Sun, 08/13/17

Rock was very helpful with booking our honeymoon vacation, from the part of leaving the U.S. to arriving in Mexico clean up to the travel’s home. Dee’s worked with us from the very beginning to schedule an appointment to discuss a trip. Not to mention they took the time to help up find the right destination that was perfect for me and my bride. The resort we choose thru Dee’s was amazing. Hands down would go thru Dee’s again and look forward to booking more trips in the future

 

Harry Buhrman review

Wed, 08/02/17

Rock is very informative on various trip planning details. He is patient and concerned about finding and making your trip the best it can be. Dee’s also gets you the best prices for vacations, we recommend anyone to check Dee’s Travel Agency out and have fun planning your trip with Rock a really nice guy.

Tony Jones review

Sat, 07/08/17

We have been wanting to book a Disney cruise for years. We chose Dee’s travel bc our first interaction (1-2 years ago)was comfortable with Rock. He was so patient, honest and reliable. We finally booked and are very excited. He did all the work and all we need to do is show up, bring our passports and…. kids!!!!! Lastly, he is always easy to get ahold of….. and friendly. Best customer service then I had in years. Thanks!!!!!

Rafael DeJesus review

Mon, 06/26/17

As always, Roc from Dee’s Travel Agency has taken care of us with the biggest “bang for our bucks”!!! This last vacation has been the best, by far!!! See you soon for another trip, thanks Roc.

Mark Curry review

Mon, 06/26/17

Rock was fantastic. He coordinated a company trip for us. Despite some things going wrong at the resort end, Rock was committed to getting involved and making it all right in the end. You can always count on him answering his phone. He’s the best.

Jill Trimmer review

Sun, 06/25/17

Rock was extremely helpful and professional in booking our trip to Jamaica. We definitely will use Rock and Dee’s Travel Agency to book our next trip.

Christopher Mokin review

Sun, 06/25/17

We used Dee’s for an all inclusive trip to Jamaica. From the transport from the airport in Jamaica to the experience at the resort. Top notch all the way. I already have and will continue to recommend Dee’s to everyone.

Shane Emig review

Mon, 03/19/18

Great service and very helpful

We booked a trip to the Dominican Republic and picked a resort that looked like exactly what we wanted. Upon arriving at our resort we had a few small issues that added together made us want to switch resorts. We contacted Dee’s and within a few hours we had new reservations at a different resort, no hassle and a very easy switch. Dee’s was very prompt on getting back to us and willing to go out of the way to make sure we were happy, and always followed up with us to make sure everything was ok. Highly recommend Dee’s Travel Agency!

Tammy Smithson review

Tue, 02/20/18

Friendly, prompt service

We booked a trip to Jamaica with Dees travel. Rock helped us find a trip within our budget and was always friendly and prompt when answering our questions. All paperwork and bookings when done in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable and professional service

Kim Stoltzfus review

Wed, 12/13/17

Dee’s Travel Agency helped me to orchestrate a trip for 18 of my husband’s employees. This is no small feat, and Rock was helpful and knowledgeable every step of the way. He was patient with my many questions. I would highly recommend using their services!